Subscribe to Monthly Newsletter

* indicates required

Mayor & City Council

This year is an election year. Please go vote on November 7th. The City Council Candidates are:

Rob Geray

Pete Wadsworth

Jeb Casper

Kirsti Cook

Rylea Farrens

Please click below for more information.

City Officials: 

Mayor Dan Gubler
Contact Phone Number: 208-520-0558
Re-election Date : November 2025
Council President Rob Geray
Re-election Date: November 2023
Council Member Michael Thompson
Re-election Date: November 2025
Council Member Peter Wadsworth
Re-election Date: November 2023
Council Member Evan Mann
Re-election Date: November 2025

2023 Approved Meeting Schedules

The Iona City Council is comprised of a Mayor and four City Council members.  They are each elected to a four year term.

The public is invited to attend all City Council meetings. The Council meets the third Tuesday of each month, excepting May, June, and September in 2023. Check the Schedule for the updated dates. The Council meets in the City Council Chambers at 3548 North Main Street, Iona, ID 83427. The work session begins at 6:00 p.m. with the official meeting at 7:00 p.m. Draft minutes from each meeting are posted after they have been reviewed by the City Council and are available. 

For meeting recordings, and minutes click the button below